New Board of Directors to be elected

SARATOGA SPRINGS—Discover Saratoga is excited to announce the 2017 Hometown Ambassadors and Volunteers of the Year during the 33rd Annual Meeting and Breakfast on Tuesday, March 13 at the Saratoga Springs City Center. Highlights from 2017 and new initiatives for 2018 will also be presented.

Saratoga Convention & Tourism Bureau members will have the opportunity to vote for Board of Director and Officer candidates during the Annual Meeting. Those nominated for their first 3-year term are: John Howard from The Gideon Putnam and Chris Perez of Live Nation. AJ Bodden of Albany Broadcasting is slated to run for his second 3-year term.

The following candidates were nominated to serve their second 1-year term as Officers: Cindy Hollowood (The Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn) as Chairperson, Tom Newkirk (Saratoga National Gold Club) for Immediate Past Chair, AJ Bodden (Albany Broadcasting) as Chair-Elect, Marianne Barker (Impressions) for Treasurer and Megan Hennessey (Courtyard by Marriott) as the At-Large officer.

Discover Saratoga’s Annual Meeting & Breakfast will run from 8 to 10 am and is open to the public. Tickets are $35 per person, or $280 for a table of 8. The event provides attendees with the opportunity to network with fellow members and community leaders over a buffet breakfast. The registration form and sponsorship information are available at



The Saratoga Convention & Tourism Bureau (DBA Discover Saratoga) was incorporated in 1985. As a key economic driver of the community, the mission of the organization is to contribute a positive impact on the local economy by positioning and marketing Saratoga Springs (and Saratoga County) as a world-class destination for meetings, conventions and groups. As an independent 501-c6 non-profit organization, the Bureau is responsible to a 20-member Board of Directors who represent the membership of over 500 local and regional businesses.


Media Contacts